Inland Wetlands & Watercourses Commission


We are requiring that you submit your Inland Wetlands permits online through PermitLink.  These would include an application to the Commission (basic), Agent Determination, Declaratory Ruling, Subdivision, Permit Extension/Transfer and for any After-the-Fact Activity.

Protecting Burlington Watercourses & Wetlands since 2010

The Town of Burlington Inland Wetlands and Watercourses Commission (IWWC) shall enforce the Inland Wetlands and Watercourses Act and shall issue permits with terms, conditions, limitations or modifications OR deny permits for all regulated activities in Burlington pursuant to State Statutes sections 22a-36 to 22a-45, inclusive.

The IWWC consists of seven (7) appointed members plus three (3) appointed alternates.  Our Commission holds Regular Meetings on the 2nd Wednesday of the month, typically at 7:00 PM unless noted otherwise.

We work closely with Burlington's Wetlands Agent to be sure that all planned activities and/or uses are in compliance with our regulations and our Health District regulations.

Our application can be found online in PermitLink.  Please read the options on each application to choose which one you are submitting.  For example: For an Agent Determination, you should submit a Wetlands permit application online and, on page 2, choose the Application Type of ‘Agent Determination’.

If you cannot find an application online for your needs or have questions, please call the Land Use Department at (860) 673-6789 x6.

Where to Find Important IWWC News, Notices and Regulations

There is much going on in the world of Inland Wetlands & Watercourses and we share notices for upcoming meeting agendas, meeting minutes, notices of decision and any special notifications as required by our IWWC Regulations, State Statutes or special orders such as the COVID-19 Executive Orders.

We also have our IWWC Regulations and links to our online permitting system including instructions on this page.

All this information is a click away in the appropriate sections of this page!

While it is our hope you can attend all our IWWC Meetings during the year, know you can find all you are looking for right here if you unable to attend.

Staff Contacts

Commission Members

Name Title
Aniello L. DePascale Chairman
Rolf Dietrichson Member
Linda Kobylarz Member
David Goshdigian Alternate
Jonathan Schwartz Member
Robert Wilson Member
Barbara Dahle Alternate
Richard Miller Alternate
Richard Jones Member
Rachel Loughlin Member