Board of Selectmen

Burlington, Connecticut's town meeting form of government is comprised of an elected Board of Selectmen, that includes an elected First Selectman - The Honorable Theodore C. Shafer - and four additional elected Board members. Local elections for this Board are held every four years, in odd-numbered years on the first Tuesday of November.  Board of Selectmen regular meetings are held on he 2nd and 4th Tuesdays of the month at 7pm at Town Hall. The annual town meeting is held on the fourth Monday of January. The annual budget meeting is held on the first Tuesday of June.

Join us anytime to listen or share your views.  We encourage you to get involved through a board, commission, committee or volunteer your time in other ways.  Contact the First Selectman's Office at 860-673-6789 x 1 for more information.

Board Members

Name Title
Theodore Shafer First Selectman
Cheryl K Byrne Selectman
James A. Chard Selectman
Carl A. Salsedo Selectman
Thomas E Zabel Selectman